The Largest Electric Power Transmission Utility in State Sector in India Indoor Testing Laboratory Scada/PLC Training Programmes Conducted Exclusively for Women Groups

About Mahatransco  Board Members  Shri. Chandrashekhar Bawankule

Shri. Chandrashekhar Bawankule


Mr. Chandrashekhar Bawankule took charge as the Energy Minister of Maharashtra on 6th December 2014. A resident of Koradi, Nagpur; Mr. Bawankule hails from a simple family of farmers. As an activist, he fought for the issues of a common man through various social movements without having any political background. In 1997, he was elected as the member of Zilla Parishad from Koradi Constituency. In 2002, he was again elected and became the opposition leader of Zilla Parishad. In 2004, he won the kamptee Maharashtra Legislative Assembly elections for the first time. Later in 2009 and 2014, he was again elected from this constituency. Mr. Bawankule is actively associated with various social institutions.
Copyright © 2010-2011 All rights reserved, Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd. Site Best viewed in Google Chrome, IE 9 and Firefox 3.5+       Visitor No: